Hendrik found core of depression; writes book – By Aletta Otto – Mpumalanga Beeld

It’s a reality. But it can be cured – here I am.

Hendrik Artikel - Article - Mpumalanga Beeld
Hendrik Duvenhage’s Blog

The sun shines every day for Hendrik Duvenhage after his conversion lifted him from the hell of depression. He is 27 years old and suffered from depression over the past 13 years. “I despised myself for the mistakes in my life,” he said. He wrote a book about it and it’s available soon. In this book Hendrik reach to other depression suffers and those who do not suffer from depression so that people may have more understanding about depression and for depression sufferers. “I believe that depression can be cured. A person should just come to the core of the problem and liberation, “he said. Hendrik spent two years writing on his book, Depression and anxiety, Hartbeespoort Publishers in Cape Town starts on Monday with the printing of the book. “My book is not based on facts about depression. I wrote it from my own experience, because I believe I can help so many more people with it, “said Hendrik. He felt void with his problems “before the Lord, a God”. “I joined the Kingdom Life of Ministries and so people made me realize who I am and that Jesus died on the cross 2000 years ago for our sins and mine. “I prayed and told the Lord I suffer from depression and it’s been long enough that He should please give His wisdom to me so that I can overcome it.”Hendrik had plans for suicide several times in the past. His room, he says, was always so dark that he rather sleeps all the time then to go somewhere. Hendrik also sniffed benzene to escape from reality. He frequently changed jobs because he believed he was doing the work in question is not good enough. “I felt my bosses look behind my back all the time to see how I do my job. I have always felt that people do not like me – I never believed what they told me when I really got compliments, “he says. According to Hendrik many people are still under the impression that depression is just a “word in the dictionary”. “It’s not, it’s a reality. But it can be cured – here I am. ”

Author: Hendrik Duvenhage

Blogger . Author . Journalist . Thinker . Life Enthusiast.

6 thoughts on “Hendrik found core of depression; writes book – By Aletta Otto – Mpumalanga Beeld”

  1. Bravo Hendrik! You have lived it, and now it seems you are walking in a new and different light. Your feelings have changed for your highest and best. You don’t have to define your past condition by the dictionary. You know it first hand, and will be sharing it first hand.

    I have no doubt that you will impress your knowledge upon (and explain your pain) to others who will soon come to appreciate, they need no longer feel alone. What a blessed event!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Sparkyjen, for your beautiful comment,it truly means so much to me.May you have a wonderful and a blessed mothers day.Love and blessings.Hendrik

      Liked by 2 people

  2. This is awfully good news for sufferers of depression. I hope you sell many books to people who seem to think depression can’t be cured. If you could be healed, there is hope for lots many people. U r such a motivated person; I would never in a million years have guessed that u had this problem. It just goes to show!
    Blessings to u and to every person who is going to read your book and be healed as well!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much Lorraine,the book is not yet available.But as soon when it becomes I will let everyone knows about that.Thank you for your beautiful comment,blessings and love to you.Hendrik

      Like

  3. Ek lei self aan depressie/angstigheid. Ek het met tye half opgegee om dit aan mense te probeer verduidelik, want ek voel dat slegs wanneer jy dit self beleef, kan jy daarmee identifiseer en simpatiseer. Mense wil heeltyd vir jou se “ruk jouself reg”, “jy het jou gesondheid”, “jy het so baie om voor dankbaar te wees”, en en en…. Medikasie help baie, maar mens moet aanhou om te werk aan jouself, en wanneer jy “van die bus afval”, tel jy jouself net eenvoudig weer op, want niemand kan dit VIR jou doen nie. Well done met die boek!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Liewe Pixie,baie dankie vir jou kommentaar,ek verstaan prisies wat jy bedoel, en dis baie waar wat jy se.Sterkte en hou moed want enige iets hetsy siekte en of enige ander probleme en struikelblokke is altyd oorwinbaar deur Christus.Liefde altyd.Hendrik.

      Like

Leave a Reply

