It’s been a long time since my last post but now I’m back again.

If I can leave you with anything, I choose to leave you in thought of this. Love your past, no doubt it has made you who are…

HendrikDuvenhageNuwe189.png
Hendrik Duvenhage’s Blog

It’s been a long time since I made my last post on this blog. I’ve been quite busy with my work and other activities but now I’m back and blogging again. Thanks to all the visitors who are still visiting my blog even though I have not updated this blog for a long time. I think it’s about time to start posting some new stuff here.

I am also going to change my blog somewhat, because blogging is about sharing personal experiences, I will do so from now on. I will start to write about things which I knew and things on my personal life as well as my journey thru life and the lessons I learn.

I stared out trying to escape my life when all of sudden it hit me. Why not sit and write about it? Which was indeed the hardest thing I ever decided to do? You see, I never chose to be a writer; the writing came to me at a very young age, as a form of therapy at a dire time in my life. Unlike so many others who run from their pain, I embraced it and began this thing called writing.

If I can leave you with anything, I choose to leave you in thought of this. Love your past, no doubt it has made you who are, so tell us and write about. Live your life and enjoy, but really enjoy and write about it. Create your future the way you want it, hold the vision, the universe will respond and write about it within your pages. Write about what you know. Then make it all seem like it is fiction. See how you do, I think I did just great!

Be on the lookout for my new postings.

Love and gratitude always,

Hendrik Duvenhage

Author: Hendrik Duvenhage

Blogger . Author . Journalist . Thinker . Life Enthusiast.

5 thoughts on “It’s been a long time since my last post but now I’m back again.”

  1. You say you are going to change your blog somewhat, as it is about sharing one’s personal experience and the journey through life. So, since you want to change it, were you doing otherwise before?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Lionel, before I was blogging more about personal development etc and not so much about my personal life and experiences. From now on I will mostly post about my journey in life and what I learn from it, and hopefully it will help someone else.Thank you for your comment.Greetings.Hendrik

      Liked by 2 people

      1. That is wonderful to hear, I will soon visit your blog to see what you are up to, I am sure it will have some great inspiring reading for your visitors.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

